Tags

, ,

It’s now the end of the second week in my LED growlight trial. I’ve tried a few different boxes and positions in the house, but not much has really changed in the design. I’ve had a few issues with the temperature getting too high (about 27c) when the box is covered to stop light leaking out, so I’m currently keeping it uncovered. I’m waiting for a heatsink to arrive and when it does I’ll install the leds on a piece of metal and hopefully the heatsink will help reduce the overall temperature.

Below is a photo taken a week after the last one.

image

As you can see they are coming along really well. They will need thinning out soon and probably feeding, but for now they seem quite happy.

I’ll keep uploading their progress every week and if the trial is a success I’ll do some more development on it.

